Turns out New Orleans is a lot like Old Orleans

Posted: August 27, 2010 in Crime, Society
Tags:

“…My neighbors and I parted ways, and within half a block everything changed. I saw a group of kids on bikes ahead of me and turned to avoid what looked like trouble. Two stray dogs came charging toward me, but I was too slow to realize it was because someone was about to club me from behind. Because it was from behind, I never got a good look at who it was, but he probably used a two-by-four to hit me, a popular weapon in New Orleans these days…” Here.

Leave a Reply

