The dying game

Posted: June 5, 2010 in Psychology
Tags:

“…But the morning after he died I found a list of instructions on his desk. No. 5: “My body is to be placed in a plain pine box. I would like my children to make the box.”… Rest of article here. You don’t have to go to the link; all it’s about is writer William Manchester’s willed request to his family that when he dies he wants them to build his pine casket with their own hands. Just a bunch of hubris really. This loosely reminds me though of what Bill Gates said about his will: his children aren’t in it; the billions won’t go to them. What bullshit. Let me tell you something, if I had a father worth tens of billions and he announced he wasn’t leaving it to me when he kicked rest assured  the police would never find his body.

Leave a Reply

