Will a guru’s religious boast rise to the occasion? (Hint: nope)

Posted: March 19, 2010 in Current events, Psychology, Religion
Tags: , ,

“When a famous tantric guru boasted on television that he could kill another man using only his mystical powers, most viewers either gasped in awe or merely nodded unquestioningly. Sanal Edamaruku’s response was different. ‘Go on then — kill me,’ he said…’ ” Here.

(Note: Now I’m certainly not claiming to be a religious healer (or killer) with mystical powers or anything, you know with the  powers of say, God’s Healers  Benny Hinn and Pat Robertson or the guru referenced above, but evidently I do have some powers….not long ago I put my hand over my limp penis and lo and behold it rose.)

Leave a Reply

